Sponsored By

California Self Storage Association Names 2020 Board of Directors

January 15, 2020

1 Min Read
California Self Storage Association Names 2020 Board of Directors

The California Self Storage Association (CSSA) has named its 2020 board of directors. Drew Hoeven, chief investment officer with Westport Properties Inc., will serve as chair, while Jeff Higashi, president of the western self-storage division for Janus International, will fill the role of vice chair. Other officers include Pam Domingue, owner of Storage Solutions LLC, treasurer; Pedro Florida, executive vice president of Mini Storage, immediate-past chair; and Josh Miller, chief operating officer for Storland Self Storage, secretary.

The 15-member board has two new members this year: Tosha Giuffrida, vice president of operations for Derrel's Mini Storage Inc., and Nathan McElmurry, senior vice president of SmartStop Self Storage. They replace Robert Chiti, CEO and chairman of OpenTech Alliance Inc., and Eric Von Berg, principal at Gantry Inc., both of whom are stepping down after several years of service.

Returning members are Karen Branson, partner, Branson & Branson LLC; Byung Cho, director of acquisitions and development, Metropolitan Investments; David Edward, owner, Ojai Oil Co./Golden State Storage; Mike Gong, area vice president, Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.; Kenny Pratt, principal, Crescendo Properties; Scott Ramser, owner, RV Storage Depot; Nick Walker, executive vice president of investment properties, CBRE Inc.; and Peter Watson, general counsel, Westport Properties.

CSSA is a nonprofit trade association dedicated to supporting the self-storage industry in California. The group offers educational events, networking opportunities, legislative advocacy and more.

Subscribe to Our Weekly Newsletter
ISS is the most comprehensive source for self-storage news, feature stories, videos and more.

You May Also Like