This site is part of the Global Exhibitions Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


Texas Self Storage Association Announces Officers, Directors for 2009-2010


The Texas Self Storage Association (TSSA) recently elected officers and board members for the 2009-2010 term of office. The new appointments will be introduced at the TSSA conference and tradeshow, Oct. 25-28, in The Woodlands, Texas.
The new TSSA officers are:

  • President: Dan Small, Diamond Self Storage Management, Pearland
  • Vice president: Robert Loeb, Castle Hills Self Storage, Victoria
  • Treasurer: Tom McCloskey, MC Self Storage, Lytle
  • Secretary: Mark Skeans, Skeans & Associates, San Antonio 

Josh Parrott of AAA Storage Centers in Lubbock remains on the Executive Committee as immediate-past president.
Returning board members are Kathy Hall of Burnet Road Self-Storage in Austin and Brad Young of 5 Star Storage in Midlothian. They are jointed by newly elected directors:

  • Paul Glover, Storage Choice, Dallas
  • Jay Kanter, O’Connor Self Storage, Dallas
  • Amy Nolan, Advantage Public Storage, Corpus Christi
  • Charles Plunkett (vendor member-representative), Capco Steel Inc., San Antonio

Kathy Tautenhahn of Tautenhahn Holdings in The Woodlands, Texas, will now serve as an ex-officio member of the board, along with past presidents Lolita Bader (A Better Place Self Storage, Boerne) and Wayne Johnson (Strategic Storage Holdings, Dallas).
The TSSA, established in 1986, is a non-profit trade association dedicated to enhancing the quality of the self-storage industry in Texas.

Related Articles:

TSSA Survey Reports High Occupancy Rates in Texas

TSSA Welcomes New Board Members, Elects Officers

Amazing Spaces Joins TSSA in Raising Funds for Shriners Hospital

comments powered by Disqus