This site is part of the Global Exhibitions Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


Texas Self Storage Association Elects New Board Members


The Texas Self Storage Association (TSSA) recently elected new members to its board of directors. The new members to serve three-year terms are David Hunt of Access Self Storage in Lancaster and Jill Schwengler of Texan Self Storage in Wimberley. Mark Skeans of Mission Road Mini-Storage in San Antonio was re-elected to the board and currently serves as treasurer.

Charles Plunkett, president of Capco Steel Inc. was re-elected to serve another one-year term as the board’s vendor-member representative.

The other board members are:

  • President Robert Loeb (Castle Hills Self Storage, Victoria)
  • Vice President Tom McCloskey (MC Self Storage, Lytle)
  • Secretary Mike Gately (Daughtry Properties, San Antonio)
  • Immediate Past President Dan Small (Diamond Self Storage, Pearland)
  • Paul Glover (Storage Choice, Dallas)
  • Kathy Hall (Burnet Road Self Storage, Austin)
  • Ricky Jenkins (The Jenkins Organization, Houston)
  • Jay Kanter (O’Connor Self Storage, Dallas)
  • Amy Nolan (The Storage Place, Corpus Christi)
  • Currently serving as ex-officio members of the board are:
  • Lolita Bader (A Better Place Self Storage, Boerne)
  • Wayne Johnson (Strategic Storage Holdings, Dallas)
  • Josh Parrott (AAA Storage Centers, Lubbock)
  • Kathy Tautenhahn (Tautenhahn Holdings, The Woodlands)

New officers will be elected prior to Oct. 1 and introduced at the TSSA convention and tradeshow, Oct. 16-18, in Austin, where the association is celebrating its 25-year anniversary. Membership information and event details can be found on the TSSA website.

Established in 1986, the TSSA is a non-profit trade association dedicated to enhancing the quality of the self-storage industry in Texas. The organization provides opportunities for members to increase their knowledge through education, research and discussion.

comments powered by Disqus