This site is part of the Global Exhibitions Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


Florida Self Storage Association Elects New Board Members for 2012


The Florida Self Storage Association (FSSA) has completed its elections for 2012, appointing three new members and two new alternates to its board of trustees. The new board members are:

  • Howard Pryor of Westport Properties and U.S. Storage Centers. Pryor operates self-storage facilities in Connecticut, Florida, Maryland, New Jersey and Tennessee. His priorities are to assist the FSSA in amending the state’s self-storage lien law and provide resources that help operators save money and get educational value from FSSA membership.
  • Rick Yonis, president of Sentry Self Storage. Yonis served on the FSSA board from 2007 to 2010, most recently as president.
  • Travis Lawhorne, partner and president of Accountable Management & Realty Inc., a firm specializing in self-storage management, consultation and training. Since 2009, he has been an active FSSA board member and participated in several committees, including those focused on education, charity work and legislative action. This year he went to Tallahassee, Fla., to support proposed lien-law changes at the state Senate.

The board alternates are:

  • Danielle Toms, vice president of business development for Mindful Management of Lake Worth, Fla. Toms assisted the FSSA in planning its 2011 Educational Conference and Expo. She also contributes to FSSA’s InPrint magazine and is a part of the association’s Membership Committee.
  • Dennis Hofmann of Wells Fargo Insurance. For the last three years, Hofmann has been a speaker and exhibitor at FSSA conventions. His co-worker, Gene Bonina, is an FSSA board member.

The FSSA is a non-profit organization of businesspeople involved in the self-storage industry in Florida. Its members include facility owners, operators, vendors, developers, investors, property managers and suppliers.

comments powered by Disqus