This site is part of the Global Exhibitions Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


Self-Storage Facility of the Year Award Winners Announced for 2010


MiniCo Insurance Agency LLC, a provider of self-storage insurance products and the publisher of Mini-Storage Messenger (MSM) magazine, has announced the winners of its 2010 Self-Storage Facility of the Year Awards. Winners were named in six categories:

  • Overall: Extra Space Storage in Oakland, Calif., owned by Extra Space Storage Inc.
  • New Facility: Daffodil Storage in Tacoma, Wash., owned by Daffodil Storage
  • Construction: Northshore Pellissippi Storage in Knoxville, Tenn., owned by Walter Wise and Hugh Neil
  • Conversion: LifeStorage in Chicago, owned by LifeStorage Centers LLC
  • Specialty Storage: The Stor-House Self Storage in Bellevue, Wash., owned by Gilroy Family Bellefield LLC
  • Renovation: Morningstar Mini-Storage in Summerville, S.C., owned by HSRE-MSTAR I LLC, a joint venture of Morningstar Properties and Harrison Street Real Estate Capital

The four runners-up are:

  • Premier Storage in San Antonio, Texas (Overall)
  • Cubes Self-Storage @ Brickyard in Salt Lake City (New Facility)
  • Farmers Market Self Storage in Los Angeles (Construction)
  • AAAA Chamberlayne Self Storage in Richmond, Va. (Conversion)

Full-length articles profiling the winning facilities will be published in the December 2010 issue of MSM. The runners-up will be profiled in future issues.

Established in 1974, MiniCo provides self-storage insurance programs, publications, and add-on products and services.

comments powered by Disqus