This site is part of the Global Exhibitions Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


Texas Self Storage Association Elects New Officers


At its recent convention and tradeshow in Galveston, Texas, the Texas Self Storage Association (TSSA) elected a new president, and appointed new officers and directors.

The officers for the 2006-2007 leadership year are:

  • President—Lolita Bader, A Better Place Self Storage, Boerne
  • Vice President—Kathy Tautenhahn, Tautenhahn Holdings, Shenandoah
  • Treasurer—Rick Jones, Advantage Self storage, McKinney
  • Secretary—Dan Small, Diamond Self Storage Management LLC, Pearland
  • Immediate Past President—Wayne Johnson, U.S. Advisors LLC, Dallas

TSSA also welcomed several new directors:

Clay Cullins is the Central-Region sales manager for Janus International Corp., a manufacturer of self-storage components. The company is headquartered in Temple, Ga., but Cullins works from McKinney, Texas.
Mike Gately is vice president of property management for San Antonio-based Hendry Investments. He serves on the TSSA board and is a member of the Market Survey and Convention Committees. He has been involved in the self-storage business for more than 10 years and oversees 21 properties, including nine in Texas.
Joshua Parrott has been involved in the self-storage business for 10 years. He owns two AAA Mini Storage facilities in Odessa, Texas, and five in New Mexico. A member of the Apartment Association of Permian Basin, Parrott started his career as a commercial loan officer for Bank One (now Chase Bank). 
Kathy Tautenhahn of Houston-based Amazing Spaces Self Storage, with three locations, has 10 years of self-storage experience. In addition to being TSSA Vice President, she serves on the Market Survey and Education Committees and chairs the Publications and Convention Committees.

For more information, visit

Lolita Bader, TSSA President

Kathy Tautenhahn, TSSA Vice President

Rick Jones, TSSA Treasurer

Dan Small, TSSA Secretary

Wayne Johnson, TSSA Immediate Past-President

Clay Cullins, TSSA Board Director

Mike Gately, TSSA Board Director

Joshua Parrott, TSSA Board Director

comments powered by Disqus